top of page

#SJA2017 – SJA British Sports Awards

Over 400 guests from media, and sport enjoyed a glittering afternoon at the Pavilion at the Tower of London on December 6, where top sports stars were honoured for their outstanding achievements at the annual SJA British Sports Awards.

Chris Froome picked up Sportsman of the Year, Hannah Cockcroft, Sportswoman and the successful World Cup women’s England cricketers won Team of the Year.

Sponsored by the National Lottery, who also presented a Spirit of Sport Award to Kate and Helen Richardson-Walsh, the SJA Awards are the oldest sports awards in Britain. The winners are chosen through a ballot of the Association’s 750 memberships and there were 12 awards in all.

Our thanks go to Jim Rosenthal for hosting and Faye Carruthers for her roving reporting during the ceremony


bottom of page